General Interest

Why Call Them “Progressives” and not “Liberals”? – Derek Hunter


I’ve been contacted by many readers asking why I use the word “progressive” instead of “liberal.” I figured I’d write a little bit about why this week…

Remember when Democrats used to call themselves liberals? Then conservatives showed the world what liberals really were, and no one wanted to call themselves that anymore. Now, they call themselves progressives again – as they did in the early 20th century until their racist/fascist agenda was rejected and they went into hiding under the word liberal. Read more at Why “Progressives” and not “Liberals”?

About Prince of Peeps

I'm the little bird on the backyard fence telling the world about whatever is on my mind. Some people may stop to listen, some may not. I call it the way I see it, and tell it the way I think it ought to be.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

